## Cricket Supporters Group AGM Minutes

# Wednesday 4<sup>th</sup> May, 2011.

LOCATION:	Farmhouse	
MEETING OPENED:	7.06pm	
PRESENT:	Allan Deacon, Carol Pahor, David Waters, Peter Beahan, Russell Paterson.	
APOLOGIES:	Sam Abbott, Dale Sherwood, Rowena Harle, Tim Hughes, Faruk Hakim.	
PREVIOUS MINUTES:		
Read and Accepted	Moved: Carol Pahor Seconded: Peter Beahan	

# CARRIED

### **President's Report:**

This report summarises the activities of the St Pauls School Cricket Supporters Group (CSG) from 5 May 2010 to 4 May 2011.

#### THE 2010 AGM

The following Office Bearers were elected; President: Peter Beahan Vice-President: Allan Deacon

Secretary: Carol Pahor Treasurer: David Waters

#### **MEETINGS**

CSG met on the following nights

5 May 2010	6 October 2010
2 June 2010	3 November 2010
14 July 2010	2 February 2011
4 August 2011	2 March 2011
1 September 2010	13 April 2011

## 2010-11 BNJCA COMPETITION

The CSG entered 6 teams in the 2010-11 Brisbane North Junior Cricket Association competition. They were

#### **Full Season**

- Under 8
- Under 9 Green
- Under 9 Red

## Half Season

- Under 12
- Under 13
- Under 14

#### **2011 CRICKET AWARDS DINNER**

The 2011 Cricket Awards Dinner was help on 26 March 2011 at the Kedron Wavell Services Club. The following awards were presented

- Participation Awards to full season BNJCA Teams
- Batting Bowling and Coach's Awards to all BNJCA Teams
- Coach's Awards to all TAS Teams
- **Premiership Trophies** to the Year 8 TAS Team

The dinner raised approximately \$2,400 from raffles and auctions. The MC was Grant O'Hara and the Guest Speaker was Ian Healy.

## FUND RAISING

The following fund raising events were also conducted;

- Sports Canteen for TAS and JTAS Cross Country Carnivals: May 2010
- Commission from sales of "My Name Label" Clothing Labels: June 2010
- Players Fees for 2010/11 BNJCA Competition
- Kanga Cricket Day BBQ: March 2011
- Sports Canteen TAS Cricket: 2011

## **OTHER MEETINGS**

Office Bearers from the CSG also attended the following meetings, representing the CSG;

- St Pauls School Supporters' Association: Peter Beahan
- BNJCA Delegates' Meeting: Allan Deacon

## MEMBERS WHO LEFT

The following members of the CSG left the group during the year

- Michael Skinner
- Karen Nightingale
- Rick Durward

Peter Beahan President

President's Report:-

Moved: Russell Paterson Seconded: Allan Deacon Carried

#### Treasurer's Report: Read by David Waters.

Closing balance of Account \$12706.02 plus total other assets \$4439.48 bringing total assets to \$17145.50.

Moved: Peter Beahan Seconded: Allan Deacon Carried

# **Election of Executive:**

All executive positions declared open.

Peter Beahan nominated as President and accepted. Moved: Russell Paterson Seconded: Allan Deacon Carried

Allan Deacon nominated as Vice President and accepted. Moved: Russell Paterson Seconded: David Waters Carried

David Waters nominated as Treasurer and accepted. Moved: Russell Paterson Seconded: Carol Pahor Carried

Carol Pahor nominated as Secretary and accepted. Moved: Russell Paterson Seconded: Peter Beahan Carried

Meeting Closed: 7.14pm