

Junior School Supporters' Group

MINUTES

Annual General Meeting – Thursday 26th March 2015

1. Meeting Opened

The meeting was opened at 7:40pm by immediate past President, Becky Mammen. Becky warmly welcomed everyone in attendance with a special welcome to Marianne Connolly, Cheryl Wegener, who were present to support the parent body and were not eligible to vote. Becky also warmly welcomed Helen Duncan (Outgoing President of The Association and the 2015 Fair Convener) who was present as the presiding officer. Helen has been volunteering as a parent for 16 years, including many on the JSSG. She epitomises what it means to be a volunteer with a heart for building a better community.

In Attendance

Becky Mammen, Kathy Lollback, Leanne Linton, Helen Thew, Michi Grant, Marian Lynch, Marianne Connolly, Cheryl Wegener, Helen Duncan, Sue Elliott, Jamie Bird, Roseanne Callaghan, Robyn Kozera, Corinna Sandys-Brooke, Sarah Reilly, Tara Bartlett, Lisa Andrews, Greg Smith, Kathryn Wadsworth, Sebastian Fick, Jamie Petterson, Sandra Stanley, Henry Stanley, Lynette Richards, Todd O'Rourke, Richard Frenken, Jacqui Melck, Christopher Melck, Merita Hammond, Chris Hughes, Nicole Stevens.

Apologies

Kylie Marschner, Juanita Rayner

2. Acceptance of Minutes from previous AGM (6th March 2014)

As Tabled. Proposed by Helen Thew and seconded by Michi Grant.

3. Explanation of Election Process and Introduction of Nominees

At this point, the meeting was handed over to Helen Duncan, 2014 President of The Association. Helen explained that the JSSG is close to her heart and it the most vibrant supporter group and the one that gives the most support to the children. Thank you to everyone for participating in the JSSG.

Helen explained that at the Association AGM it was agreed that any membership forms submitted at tonight's meeting will be ratified at the next Association meeting allowing the member to vote at tonight's AGM.

Helen read out the nominees for President and asked each nominee to introduce themselves. A secret ballot was then conducted for President.

Helen read out the nominees for Treasurer and asked each nominee to introduce themselves. A secret ballot was then conducted for Treasurer.

Helen read out the nominees for each position and asked for any further nominations.

4. Election of Office Bearers

The summary table below lists each position, the nominations and those elected:

Position	Nominee	Proposed by	Seconded by	Outcome
President	Alex Driscoll			Nomination
				withdrawn
President	Jacqui Melck	Marian Lynch	Becky Mammen	Not elected
President	Kathryn Wadsworth	Marian Lynch	Becky Mammen	Elected
Treasurer	Jamie Petterson	Marian Lynch	Becky Mammen	Elected
Treasurer	Greg Smith	Marian Lynch	Becky Mammen	Not elected
General Secretary	Merita Hammond	Marian Lynch	Becky Mammen	Elected
Minutes Secretary	Corinna Sandys-	Marian Lynch	Becky Mammen	Elected
	Brooke			
Vice President	Sandra Stanley	Marian Lynch	Becky Mammen	Elected
Vice President	Jamie Petterson	Marian Lynch	Becky Mammen	Nomination
				withdrawn
Vice President	Jacqui Melck	Becky Mammen	Marian Lynch	Elected
CPL Coordinator	Megan Hausmann	Becky Mammen	Marian Lynch	Nomination
				withdrawn
CPL Coordinator	Lyn Richards	Becky Mammen	Marian Lynch	Elected
Canteen	Sue Elliott	Leanne Linton	Becky Mammen	Elected

Coordinator				
Connections Editor	Juanita Rayner			Elected
Uniform Swap	Belinda Thornley	Becky Mammen	Marian Lynch	Elected
Coordinator				
JS Fair Liaison	Roseanne Callaghan	Leanne Linton	Becky Mammen	Elected
IT Support Officer	Greg Smith	Becky Mammen	Marian Lynch	Elected
TICK Editor	No Nominee			
Asst CPL	No Nominee			
Coordinator				
Flexischools	No Nominee			
Coordinator				
Committee Members	Helen Threw	Leanne Linton	Becky Mammen	Elected
Wellbers	Christopher Hughes	Marian Lynch	Becky Mammen	Elected
	Robyn Kozera	Marian Lynch	Becky Mammen	Elected
	Todd O'Rourke	Marian Lynch	Becky Mammen	Elected
	Richard Frenken	Marian Lynch	Becky Mammen	Elected
	Kathy Lollback	Marian Lynch	Becky Mammen	Elected
	Becky Mammen	Marian Lynch	Helen Duncan	Elected
	Nicole Stevens	Marian Lynch	Becky Mammen	Elected
Committee	Dianne Melloy	Leanne Linton	Becky Mammen	Elected
Members (CPL)	D: 1		0 0 1	
	Lyn Richards	Kathy Lollback	Gwen Bell	Elected
	Sue Elliott	Leanne Linton	Becky Mammen	Elected
	Cheronne Hale	Leanne Linton	Becky Mammen	Elected
	Belinda Jensen	Leanne Linton	Becky Mammen	Elected
	Sandy Martin	Leanne Linton	Becky Mammen	Elected
	Ivanka Babijas	Leanne Linton	Becky Mammen	Elected
	Helen Milios	Leanne Linton	Becky Mammen	Elected
	Angeline Anusas	Leanne Linton	Becky Mammen	Elected
	Janine Alletsee	Leanne Linton	Becky Mammen	Elected
	Kylie Marschner	Leanne Linton	Becky Mammen	Elected
	Marian Lynch	Leanne Linton	Becky Mammen	Elected
	Aurelia Noran	Leanne Linton	Becky Mammen	Elected
	Ashley Brennan-	Leanne Linton	Becky Mammen	Elected
	Jones			
	Belinda Thornley	Becky Mammen	Marian Lynch	Elected
	Robyn Kozera	Marian Lynch	Becky Mammen	Elected
Committee (CFL)	Sarah Reilly	Marian Lynch	Becky Mammen	Elected

5. Meeting Closed

Helen again congratulated Becky on the fantastic job she has done as President of the JSSG. Her leadership has been fantastic. Becky thanked the whole team of supporters - including the three Executives and Committees she has worked with as President -for their effort. Becky said it has been a wonderful way to form friendships and contribute.

Helen congratulated the new committee and the JSSG Annual General Meeting was officially closed by Helen Duncan at 8.10pm.