Rugby Supporter's Group

Annual General Meeting Minutes 14 November 2011

RSG meeting attendance: Paul King, Helen Skippen, Bob Newey, Claire Jackson, Gary Hall, Sheena Treston, Gary Willmot, Daniel Shine, Nev Simpson, Steph Fisquet, Judy Watts, Daniel Shine, Kimberley Reed, Trish Seccombe, Lindsay Seccombe, Phil Roxborough

Apologies: Laura Kenny, Tim Hughes, Michael Skinner, Colin McIntosh

Item	Subject	Discussion	Outcome/ action
1	Minutes of 2010	Confirmation 2010 AGM minutes. Moved Paul K; seconded	Adopted by RSG.
'	AGM	Sheena T.	Adopted by R3G.
2	President's Report	 Paul K thanked the parents and staff assisting the RSG this year with the following highlights noted for 2011: Development of RSG logo Sponsors for jerseys Successful Y9 tour Successful rugby dinner Popular Barbarians game – previous Opens playing current First XV Ballboys from junior school on game days Training shirts for all year groups Two Bunnings BBQs for additional fundraising. Paul also noted areas for further improvement for next year, being: Some form of additional recognition for First XV players Enhanced coaching Closer relationship with club rugby teams in preseason. 	Noted by RSG.
3	Treasurer's Report (attached)	Gary W presented the overview of the 2011 year noting: Various sponsorships and donations which assisted revenues Successful canteens and Bunnings fundraising which also assisted revenue line The break even result for the Year 9 tour The various categories of coaching and equipment expenditure Net forecast cash position of \$17,000 at end of the year. Accounts for 2011 adopted - Gary W moved; seconded Gary H.	Accounts adopted by RSG.
4	Election of 2012 Officers	 The following individuals were nominated, moved, seconded and subsequently elected to the RSG. Positions of: President: Paul King (nominated Paul King; seconded Gary Hall) Vice President: Claire Jackson (nominated Kimberley Reed; seconded Sheena Treston) Secretary: Judy Watts (nominated Claire Jackson; seconded Sheena Treston) Treasurer: Patricia Seccombe (nominated Patricia Seccombe; seconded Claire Jackson) AGM closed at 7.10pm 	Positions elected for 2012